2022 VTCA Annual Meeting a Success

Member and Industry News,

Thanks to an outstanding lineup of speakers and the hard work of VTCA staff, the 2022 Annual Meeting was a great success! The 155 delegates in attendance enjoyed presentations by VDOT Chief Engineer Bart Thrasher, PE, VDOT Chief Deputy Commissioner Cathy McGhee, PE, and VDOT Commissioner Stephen Brich, PE, DRPT Director Jennifer DeBruhl and many other dynamic speakers. Rounding out the program was keynote speaker Anirban Basu with Sage Policy Group, Inc. This thought leader provided timely insights on how we will move forward with investing in these precarious times. 

New Officers and Board Members Installed 

  VTCA's President, Jon Harman passes the President's Gavel to VTCA's NEW President Bob Gallagher at the 2022 VTCA Annual Meeting.

President: Robert Gallagher, JMT

Vice President: Ed Stelter, Faulconer Construction Co., Inc.

Secretary-Treasurer: Kip Addison, Vulcan Materials Company

Associate Representative: John Grantier, James River Equipment

Contractor Representatives: Nate Orders, Orders Construction; Gretchen Ostroff, Dragados

Aggregate Producer Representative: Eddie Gupton, Rockydale Quarries

Engineering Consultant Representative: Beth Quinn, Quinn Consulting Services

VTCA’s deepest gratitude was extended to those leaders rotating off the Board for their dedicated service: 

  • Brian Evans, Branch Civil
  • Phillip Burleigh, Burleigh Construction
  • Chuck Barger, C. W. Barger & Son Construction
  • Amy Morris, T3 Design
  • Joe Kasimer, Rees Broome
  • Ken Randolph, Rockydale Quarries

"Very well-done meeting, thanks for the program and efforts by you and staff!  The sessions were great, and well prepared."

Door Prizes – Thanks Associate Members! 

The Associate Membership continued the tradition of sponsoring the door prizes!  Remember, when you have a choice, please choose to do business with your fellow members. 

Gratitude Abounds 

VTCA wishes to express special thanks to all the Annual Meeting Sponsors.  We could not have produced a successful Annual Meeting without their financial support.

We thank Rick and Dylan of James River Audio Visual.  The technical expertise and professional assistance helped make the Annual Meeting enjoyable for our members. 

And, we thank all the members who participated, especially those who took a moment to let the staff know that their blood, sweat and tears paid off. 


Event Sponsors

Faulconer Construction
Mattern & Craig, Inc.
Lanford Brothers Co., Inc.
EXP US Services, Inc.
Permatile Concrete Products Co.
Carter Machinery Co.
Lee Hy Paving Corp
Martin Marietta
Vandeventer Black LLP
Stanley Construction Co.
Frazier Quarry
Marsh & McLennan Agency/Rutherford